Review of Craving (A Collection of Paranormal Erotica) by Miranda Stork

25 Jul

Craving by Miranda Stork

Thought I would take a moment and review this collection of shorts by author Miranda Stork. I don’t normally like short stories, but as of late they are starting to grow on me. I picked this up a while back and it sort of sat on my Kindle app, getting dusty and just feeling generally neglected.

*facepalm* What in the hell was I waiting for? Why did I not read this sooner? The only plausible explanation is that I was possibly in some sort of fugue state for the past couple of months which blinded me to the necessity of reading this.

The Review:

Short, hot, and dangerous are the first words that come to mind after reading Miranda Stork’s Craving. Not intended to be long and drawn-out, these stories are perfect for a quick shot of sizzle, yet still vivid enough to let you get a glimpse into the characters. My two favorites had to be “Trapped” (which I’m sort of shocked that I liked because I don’t normally like the werewolf sub-genre) and “Giving Into Temptation”.

A breakdown of the shorts:

Craving:  A woman alone on a getaway weekend and the sexy hotel-owner with a secret. What is it each of them craves?

Trapped: Selena’s weekend with her boyfriend takes a decidedly different turn. Intense, graphic, and really hot. Alpha males, ahoy!

Giving Into Temptation: Elisabeth seeks out help for conjuring her magick in the most forbidden of places. What she finds is more than she bargained for.

Hunting the Hunter: Arielle stalks the hunter out for her blood, but things heat up once he’s captured.

I have previously read Ms. Stork’s full-length novel, “Conner”, and enjoyed every minute of it. I think I may have become a werewolf snob. Only Miranda Stork’s werewolves, please. That being said, I thoroughly enjoyed these stories, and look forward to reading more of her work. She is an author to follow. Have her on your radar for some good reads.

This is a solid 5 out of 5 stars.

Miranda Stork

A little about Miranda Stork: I was born in Guisborough, North Yorkshire in 1987 and have lived in various places around Britain, including Newcastle and Glasgow.
My writing is inspired by various writers, including the vivid characters of Charles Dickens, the imagination of Stephen King, and the gothic imagery of Anne Rice.

My love of horror began at an early age, when I was only three or four. I could read proficiently at the age of three, and devoured fairy-stories, but I always had a bent towards the darker stories, such as the Brother’s Grimm’s tales…Red Riding Hood was always a firm favourite, although I always felt sorry for the wolf, despite him having tried to eat everyone!

Connect with Miranda:

Leave a Reply

The Glitterati

Because if you want to keep them safe, you have to keep them close. So, grab your appletini and fluff your hair, boys and girls, The White Weasel and the Glitterati will be dancing your way soon.

Behind Closed Doors

Now and Forever with multi-published author and poet Tammy Dennings Maggy

Authors You Want to Read

Get to know new authors and books!

The Kindle Book Review

The #1 Site For Reader Giveaways & Kindle Book Deals

Back Road Journal

Little treasures discovered while exploring the back roads of life

H.L. Pauff

I write stuff

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

robertperry2012

Just another WordPress.com site

Mary Wehr

SEXY SPANKING ROMANCE

Modesty Ablaze

London Sex-Blogger, Sex-Toy Reviewer, Hotwife & FemDom Mistress

Musings Of A Creative Mind

A blog about writing and becoming an Indie Author.

The Red Pen of Doom

Conventional wisdom about writing is conventionally wrong.

Allison Cosgrove

Author of Murder, Mayhem and Romance

Becky's Book Notes

Looking for a good book? Come and read my reviews!!

erinsromance

The Gaelic spirit lives here

Ella Medler

Author, Publisher, Editor

